Even at the age of twelve….

I was interested in hosting parties.  The summer before seventh grade I had a luncheon for all my little girlfriends.  The house I grew up in had a big screened porch on the back, and Mom and I set up tables and made lots of goodies like cucumber sandwiches.  Unfortunately, Mom and I don’t remember taking any pictures that day.

But, luckily we do have a few momentos!  Mom made tablecloths and napkins (cloth napkins – how very fancy for a 12 year old girly girl – I felt very grown up!) for the party, and she still has them.  A family friend was an interior decorator, and he had some leftover fabric from a project.  Mom used this lovely fabric for party linens, and I think it’s remarkable how timeless the fabric design is.  I plan on using these for another celebration very soon.  Thanks for never throwing anything away Mom!

Leave a Reply

