Fabulous Fabric!

In addition to party invitations and decor, I also sew “frocks.”  As I’m sure you fellow sew-ers can relate, it is quite difficult to find cute but modern fabric at a reasonable price that doesn’t look cheap.

Well, on my way to dinner the other night, I noticed a new shop called Whipstitch.   When I got home I looked at their website and was delighted!

Finally today I was able to visit the brick and mortar store and what a find!  This is exactly the kind of shop I’ve been looking for – fantastic, modern, cute, top-drawer fabric!  They also offer sewing classes, and I can’t wait to try them.

They also have an etsy shop.  But, if you’re in Atlanta, you should definitely stop by.

Here are some of the fabrics I picked up-

Leave a Reply

