Shabby Chic

 I’ve been doing  a lot of sewing lately, inspired by my two-year-old daughter.  It’s just so fun to make dresses, aprons, and anything else girly I can think of.
An acquaintance who knows I sew recently requested that I make a shabby chic child’s apron for a photo shoot she’s doing (she’s a fabulous photographer.)  I thought I’d give it a try, and here are the results.
In the spirit of shabby chic-ness, I used  left over materials from other projects I’ve been working on.  The lace and ruffles are from a jumper I’m making for my daughter, and the lace I just happened to have, having bought it with no particular purpose in mind.
It didn’t turn out as I’d imagined in my mind’s eye, and I’m not sure it’s truly in the genre (although it certainly is in the spirit) of shabby chic.  Oh, well – I tried.
I do love the fabric though!
Leave a Reply

