Why So Blue

Several years ago I got the idea for this  painting from a show on HGTV.  It’s a quick way to add a pop of color to your wall.

It hangs in our foyer, and when people see it, they either love it or hate it.

We call it Why So Blue because we’re goofballs that way.
Today I  created a companion piece for friends who ask how I painted it.
And, by the way, I don’t fancy myself an artist….I just don’t have the funds to buy real art.
All you need is red and brown acrylic paint, a couple of foam brushes, and a canvas.
Add the red paint.
And, lightly brush with brown paint while the red is still wet
And, what you have is a very silly picture that your friends can make fun of ….or love.
I think I’ll call this one Why Are Wee So Blue  🙂
2 comments

Leave a Reply

